Amrit Yatra Sopaan

Amrit Yatra Sopaan

Chief Editor of Patrika group, Mr. Gulab Kothari has completed 75 years of his life.

A grand and dignified ceremony was held on January 13, 2024, in Jaipur to mark the completion of 75 years of the life journey of Gulab Kothari, Editor-in-Chief of Patrika Group. On this occasion, well-known personalities from across the country, including Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Assam Governor Gulabchand Kataria, Rajasthan Chief Minister Bhajan Lal Sharma, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Mohan Yadav, Rajasthan Assembly Speaker Vasudev Devnani, and Rajya Sabha member Ghanshyam Tiwari, came to extend their good wishes. The process of guests arriving in Jaipur started in the morning itself and continued till late evening. The function started with the cultural performances given by Gulab ji's third-generation Aadya, Agastya, Swasti, and Swara in honor of their Baba. The highlight of the ceremony was the flute playing of Padmavibhushan Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia's disciples Debopriya and Suchismita along with the jugalbandi of Langa community singer Mehruddin and his friends, which mesmerized the guests.

The dignified presence of these people also enhanced the beauty of the ceremony.

Union Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav, former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Labor Minister Prahlad Patel, BJP leader Om Mathur, former Chhattisgarh Minister Satyanarayan Sharma, Rajasthan BJP State President CP Joshi, former Leader of Opposition Rajendra Rathod, former Deputy CM Sachin Pilot, former minister BD Kalla, Lakshyaraj Singh of former Mewar royal family, Group M Media CEO Prashant Kumar, Ashok Patni of RK Marble Group, lyricist Prasoon Joshi, former Tata Motors CMD Ravikant, Ramoji Films MD Vijayeshwari, Eenadu Group of Newspapers CH Kiran, INADU Director I. Venkat, Lalganga Group Chairman Ashok Patwa, Reliance's Kaushik Roy, IPG Bharat CEO Shashi Sinha, Senior IPS of Madhya Pradesh Anuradha Shankar, Jaihind Group Editor Yashwant Shah and MD Devanshu Shah, Banyan Tree. Group director Mahesh Babu, ETSC's A.K. Sood, Managing Partner of law firm Mangaldas Amarchand Siral Shroff, Arvind Sharma, former MD of Leo Burnett Advertising, AdFactor's Madan Bahl, Govind Maheshwari, Director of Allen, Head of South East Asia Himanshu Shekhar, Group M, MD of Canco Advertising Ramesh Narayan and all the guests.

Click to read the speech of Shri Gulab Kothari